Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Pete Dever

State Farm® Insurance Agent Pete Dever

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (54 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Bill Golden

September 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sylvia is awesome. Always on top of everything."

Kendrick Newsome

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best service I've experienced. They are willing to go the extra mile to help you."

Debra Vallez

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had the pleasure of knowing and working with Pete his entire insurance career. I trust Pete and his staff implicitly and can unequivocally say that they offer the best service anywhere. It has also been a pleasure using State Farm since 1974. The best insurance and agent around. You can't retire Pete."

Victor Cedillo

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would like to thank Sylvia Villuendas for the amazing job she has done for me in the time she's handled my account. Recently I've needed her help more than ever and she's been able to answer all my questions, make changes to my policy and follow up with me to ensure everything has been taken care of. She's gone above and beyond to make sure everything was ok. Thank you Sylvia."

Leslie Schmanske

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with Pete Devers State Farm Insurance Agency for over a decade. Within that time, we have faced auto accidents, flooding and college renters. Pete found time to come by our home and check on us as we navigated through these trying times. In fact, he listened to me cry. Now that is much more that customer service, it is a genuine caring."

Liz Mobert

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"All interactions with Pete and his staff have always been professional, courteous and friendly. Great customer service !! C. Noble"

Amanda Lockridge

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love Pete Dever! Best of the best!"

Kelly Grigg

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Pete Dever and his staff take excellent care of their policy holders. So welcoming and everyone is treated like family! Pete is an excellent agent that takes care of every detail specific to your needs!"

Kent Duet

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Pete is the best agent we have ever had. Always a positive experience when we call or visit. Pete and his staff truly care. A++ customer service."

Casey South

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Pete is extremely helpful in all he does! He has given me great advice when dealing with a car wreck, as well as when someone hit my parked car. He helped on how to get a rental, who to contact, and how to deal with multiple scenarios. He is so wonderful to work with!"

Kathy Rhoden

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with Pete Dever for about 3 years and the experience has been amazing. They are always available for questions and recommendations for insurance. Their staff is always cordial and very helpful with a great attitude. It has been a pleasure doing business with Pete Dever State Farm and his staff. I highly recommend them."

Kent Kaufhold

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"My wife and I have had Pete as our agent for over 20 years. He has taken care of every facet of our insurance needs as if we are his only client. When our children left the house to strike out on their own, each kid made sure that Uncle Pete and State Farm insured their cars and homes. I highly recommend having Pete and his staff take care of your insurance needs."

Veta Trahan

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm has been my insurance company since I bought my first car in 1962. I did not pick State Farm; my dad did. He drove me to his State Farm agent’s office and signed me up. When I married and we bought a house, State Farm was a natural choice. When we moved to the Houston area, we chose Pete Dever to be our State Farm agent and he has not disappointed. We were hit with the Texas Ice Storm and filed a claim. Pete and his office did everything they could to help us get through this difficult time. I highly recommend Pete Dever."

Tammy Allison

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service, very personable!!! Would definitely recommend Pete and his staff."

-

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Pete Dever and his staff are always willing to go that extra mile for their customers. Very helpful and friendly. I would not take my business any place else."

Ronald Lee

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Pete Dever has been my agent since I moved to Houston in 2004. He and his staff are exemplary. They are always ready to help no matter what the situation is. They are all professional, courteous, knowledgeable, and friendly. It is comforting to know that I have a team such as this standing behind me for my insurance needs. I highly recommend them to anyone who is in need of an insurance agent."

Will Hibbs

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Pete and his staff are absolutely amazing! Extremely helpful and easy to work with across a multitude of policy types (home, auto, personal, etc). Sharmyn is always prompt and responsive with answers and updates. Truly a dream team!"

Harry Keever

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Pete Dever has been my home auto RV and boat insurance agent for more than 30 years Where you buy insurance is only important when you need it! Through the years my service with Pete has always been top tier! I wouldn't buy my insurance anywhere else!"

Leslie Cruz

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service - the staff is awesome 👏 I’ve never had any issues - highly recommend this State Farm Agency !"

Labita Boddie

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Pete Devers and State Farm is the best."

Al Anding

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"What a great Agent. Responds immediately to my request and or calls. He and his staff are the very best."

Bill Flanagan

March 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"The best insurance experience that I have ever had. Super nice people made the whole process easy and saved us money over our old insurance company. I could not recommend them any higher."

Russell Griffin

January 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with Pete over 20 years and have always been treated Great by Pete and his entire staff!!"

Carla Washington

August 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Thank you, Melissa for helping me today. I wasn't feeling well and you made the process very easy."

Lexie Marie

June 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been with this insurance company for over a decade and this location has always been so loyal and helpful!"